Girl Name Dilemma--Lola, Genevieve, ???

[name]Hi[/name] everyone,

This is my first time posting…

I have two boys, [name]Tristan[/name] [name]Michael[/name] and [name]Nathaniel[/name] [name]Blane[/name], and am expecting my first girl later this year. My girl names during my earlier pregnancies were [name]Cecilia[/name] and [name]Francesca[/name], but neither of those feels like a good “fit” this time.

I was really feeling a connection with [name]Genevieve[/name] for quite awhile, but my husband did not share my enthusiasm. I’m keeping it on my list for now, but in the meantime [name]Lola[/name] has crept on to my radar. It’s completely different from the other names I like, but something about just “feels” right–I can just hear myself calling her [name]Lola[/name]. It is also the first name that my husband and I agree on, which is pretty much how we made our decisions with the boys as well.

I also like [name]Clare[/name]/Claere for a middle name (haven’t sold hubby on that one yet), but he likes [name]Francesca[/name] for a middle name with [name]Lola[/name].

My question/concern with [name]Lola[/name] is: will it “age” well with her? There’s really nowhere to go with it as it’s already more of a nickname name, but I am curious what other people think. This is one of the reasons that I like the idea of having a more classic name as the middle name, to give her more options if she ever truly hates her name.

Any thoughts/concerns/opinions about [name]Lola[/name]?

Thanks so much!

[name]Welcome[/name]! :smiley:

First of all, I have to comment on how much I adore [name]Nathaniel[/name] and [name]Tristan[/name] (I like [name]Isolde[/name], too, actually - their story is so beautiful).

I also love both [name]Genevieve[/name] and [name]Lola[/name]!