Thoughts on the name Marlowe for a girl

What are your thoughts on the name [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u] for a girl? Have you met any Marlowes? I enjoy the potential nickname of [name_u]Marley[/name_u].

I love it! I think it’s cute, and I love nn [name_u]Marley[/name_u], too. So adorable.

I really like it!
To me it’s a cool name, but not overly used and obvious.
I like [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u] better than [name_u]Marley[/name_u] :slight_smile:

I like [name_u]Marley[/name_u] (as a nn) better than [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u]. I also prefer it without the e, though that’s just preference. It’s cute, just not really my style :stuck_out_tongue:

I really like [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u]! I know the most adorable little girl named [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u]. She has to be about 8 now, but she used to be on my dance team before I graduated. I much prefer [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u] over [name_u]Marley[/name_u], which just reminds me of the sad dog movie.

I like [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u] on a girl, though I prefer spelling [name_u]Marlow[/name_u]. I feel the additional e on the end looks unnecessary, although it has been growing on me lately.

[name_u]Marley[/name_u] is adorable too and it’s nice that you can use both.

I prefer the name [name_f]Harlow[/name_f] because generally I really like the low sound but [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u] reminds me of a word in Bulgarian that has a really similar sound and means manky but that’s obviously a personal reason and if you like the name then go for it!

I really like [name_u]Marlowe[/name_u], but I prefer it for a boy.

I really, really dislike it. It’s just another [name_u]Harper[/name_u]/[name_f]Harlow[/name_f] kind of name.