What are your twins' names?

I am about to start working on a blog post all about naming twins. The trends for twin names, the different ways to go about naming twins, etc. I’d like to get some real twin names to feature, and share how you decided to name your twins.

Did you pick two family names? Two similar sounding names? Names that started with the same letter, but had a different sound? Did you go off of name meaning? Or did you simply just pick two of your favorite names? I’d really like to hear your take on naming twins.

I don’t have twins, but I am a teacher and had twins in my class two years ago names [name_u]Aidan[/name_u] and [name_f]Nadia[/name_f], the mom explained that it was because one is the other backwards. I always thought that was cute. :slight_smile:

I don’t have twins either, but I am a twin. My name is [name_f]Jemima[/name_f] Fr@nces and my twin sister’s name is [name_f]Gretel[/name_f] M@rgo. Our first names are both just names they loved, and our middle names are family names. They had decided that I, as the more “active” one in the womb, would be called [name_f]Jemima[/name_f]. They had a few back up names in case our names didn’t suit us, but apparently they suited us perfectly! My dad actually assigned the names while my mum was recovering from her C-section :wink:
We’re both 20. I’m kind of hoping to have twins myself some day!

I have twin brothers. [name_m]Thom[/name_m]@s K3ith and l0uis P@ul. Both middles are family names which is weird as the rest of the siblings don’t have family middles. I think T0m was supposed to be something more interesting like L0uis ([name_m]French[/name_m] pronounciation) but when he was born mum said he was a serious little thing that had to have a serious and sturdy name.